Love, Compassion, Contentment 

July 4 Poem
I came for the sea and the sunsets
And here I found peace and 
Paradise 
An appreciation for all that I have in this life 
And this world 
I am thankful for my mind 
And how its set is perfectly changing 
Like the sun’s 

July 6 
I have never lived in the face of luxury on my way terms 
Or at my own cost
It’s always been a gift 
Or an invite
There is nothing more powerful than doing things for yourself
By yourself 

July 6

Nine to five
Nine to five
Move beyond the nine to five
The worker’s life 
When was the last time you did something for yourself
By yourself
Can you even be alone?
Are you in control?
What is it all for… if not for yourself?

July 6 
Never let a man define your worth
Never let a man define your happiness
Be your own person and love your own life 
Create it to suit your own peace
Love exists 
The most amount of love you should have for anyone 
Is yourself
From there, compassion will flow like a flooded river
Love, compassion, contentment 

July 6
Get out of your head
Pay attention 

Published by

eatdrinkwalkwrite

This blog is a way I can talk about my upcoming travel adventures and will be the blog I use once I am finally abroad in a few months. I have a lot to get done and even more to look forward to.

One thought on “Love, Compassion, Contentment ”

Leave a Reply

