If You Don’t Live In The Moment…

Sometimes you meet people who validate the way you think or allow you to change it. Power lies within always being willing to learn about yourself emotionally, as well as always being willing to learn about others, or people in general. I know that there is no right and wrong way to live but there are patterns if nothing else.

As I have grown and matured I have learned a lot about myself and relationships over the last few years. How important it is to be your own person before you can be with someone else fully. How truly important it is to fall in love with yourself and to give yourself time to figure out what you really want as a single person before incorporating or embedding anyone else into your life’s path. I think being a woman and wanting my own path sometimes can butt heads with wanting to believe in love. But love requires patience and there really isn’t any such thing as falling quickly and completely. I’ve realized that as I’ve watched relationships and marriages fall apart.

I know soul mates exist because my best friends are my soul mates. The love, understanding, and acceptance I have for them and them for me is what I want in a partner one day. But if that proves anything, it is that real things take real time – because the people in my life have been there for more than just a few days or weeks. The people in my life were put in my life for a reason and no matter how far away they might be, my connection with them and my love for them doesn’t fade, no matter how different our paths in life go.

It’s easy to want to drop everything at the prospect of love. To forget about your path behind the haze of a fantasy. You always have to be your own person no matter who or what comes along. You can’t forget about what you want and your own dreams, or let a person or love dictate what you want for yourself.

Trust what is meant to be and live. Live without expectation. Living without expectation is living freely. Living is enjoying moments as they occur rather than thinking ahead to when you might feel this way again. If you don’t live in the moment, are you really even living at all?

Published by

eatdrinkwalkwrite

This blog is a way I can talk about my upcoming travel adventures and will be the blog I use once I am finally abroad in a few months. I have a lot to get done and even more to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

